School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers (SROs) are a vital part of the public school system as they work with school administrators and staff to provide safe and secure school campuses to the 15 elementary, middle, and high schools in Duplin County.  Captain Al Frederick supervises the SROs and is the liaison between the administration of the Duplin County Board of Education and the Duplin County Sheriff’s Office.

SROs are certified law enforcement officers and their responsibilities are similar to other officers in that they have they have the ability to make arrests, respond to calls and document incidents. SROs are also role-models to the students and help foster positive relationships between parents, students and school staff.

Captain Jason Brock – Supervisor
Email:  jasonb@duplincountync.com

James Sprunt Early College/Renissants
Sgt. Lance Turner
Phone: (910) 289-3323
Email: laturner@duplinschools.net

B.F. Grady Elementary School
Brittany Hall
Phone: (252) 568-3487
Email: bhall@duplinschools.net

North Duplin Jr./Sr. High School
Chris Dyer
Phone: (919) 658-3051
Email: cdyer@duplinschools.net

Rose Hill-Magnolia Elementary
James Kenan
Phone: (910) 289-3667
Email: jkenan@duplinschools.net

Wallace-Rose Hill High School
Chris Ward
Phone: (910) 285-7501
Email: wward@duplinschools.net

Wallace Elementary School
David Thompson
Phone: (910) 285-7183
Email: dathompson@duplinschools.net

Warsaw Elementary School
Ray Bravo
Phone: (910) 293-7997
Email: rbravo@duplinschools.net

Beulaville Elementary School
Matthew Byrd
Phone: (910) 298-3171
Email: mbyrd@duplinschools.net

North Duplin Elementary School
Justin Eubanks
Phone: (919) 658-2931
Email: jeubands@duplinschools.net

East Duplin High School
Kevin Strader
Phone: (910) 298-4535
Email: kstrader@duplinschools.net

Chinquapin Elementary School
William Sandlin
Phone: (910) 296-1647
Email: wisandlin@duplinschools.net

James Kenan High School
James Tyson
Phone: (910) 293-4218
Email: jtyson@duplinschools.net

Kenansville Elementary School
Tony Johnson
Phone: (910) 296-1647
Email: tjohnson@duplinschools.net