Patrol Division

The Uniform Patrol Division operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year serving and protecting the citizens of Duplin County. Uniform Patrol deputies are front line in the battle against crime as they are first responders to emergency and non-emergency dispatched calls for service.

The Uniform Patrol Division is comprised of 24 deputies assigned to four rotating shifts – A, B, C & D. These four squads work 12-hour rotating shifts from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM patrolling the four zones of the county. Each squad has a sergeant and corporal who supervises their respective shift of four deputies. The entire division reports to the lieutenant and the captain. The Uniform Patrol deputies are responsible for investigating crime, enforcing traffic laws, serving criminal and civil papers, writing incident reports, performing property checks, and much more.

Photo of Duplin County Patrol car

Uniform Patrol Division Leadership Team

Captain Will Thurston
Uniform Patrol Division Commander

Lieutenant Mike Maready