Investigations

The Criminal Investigative Division consists of seven full time and two part time detectives supervised by two lieutenants and a captain.  The division also has a state certified arson investigator.  Cases are assigned to detectives based on the geographic area of the county in which the crime occurred.

Captain Mike Stevens
Criminal Investigative Division Commander
Email:  mikes@duplincountync.com

Lieutenant Charles Weaver
Criminal Investigative Division Supervisor
Email:  chuckw@duplincountync.com

Detective Clarke Beringer
Email:  clarkeb@duplincountync.com

Detective Matthew Braswell
Email:  matthew.braswell@duplincountync.com

Detective Jon Green
Email:  jon.green@duplincountync.com

Detective Edward Johnson
Email:  edward.johnson@duplincountync.com

Detective Shane Miller
Evidence Technician
Email:  shanem@duplincountync.com

Detective Cody Boyette
Email: cody.boyette@duplincountync.com