.entry-content ul li {list-style-image: None;}

↑ Return to Divisions

School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers (SROs) are a vital part of the public school system as they work with school administrators and staff to provide safe and secure school campuses to the 15 elementary, middle, and high schools in Duplin County.  Captain Al Frederick supervises the SROs and is the liaison between the administration of the Duplin County Board of Education and the Duplin County Sheriff’s Office.
SROs are certified law enforcement officers and their responsibilities are similar to other officers in that they have they have the ability to make arrests, respond to calls and document incidents. SROs are also role-models to the students and help foster positive relationships between parents, students and school staff.
Captain Al Frederick – Supervisor
Email:  afrederick@duplinschools.net
B.F. Grady Elementary School

Randy Forster
Phone: (252) 568-3487
Email: rforster@duplinschools.net
North Duplin Jr./Sr. High School

Matthew Strickland
Phone: (919) 658-3051
Email: mstrickland@duplinschools.net
Rose Hill-Magnolia Elementary

James Kenan
Phone: (910) 289-3667
Email: jkenan@duplinschools.net
Wallace-Rose Hill High School

Chris Ward
Phone: (910) 285-7501
Email: wward@duplinschools.net
Wallace Elementary School

Tom Whitfield
Phone: (910) 285-7183
Email: twwhitfield@duplinschools.net
Warsaw Elementary School

Felecia Thompson
Phone: (910) 293-7997
Email: fthompson@duplinschools.net

 

 


Sgt. Lance Turner
Phone: (910) 289-3323
Email: laturner@duplinschools.net
Beulaville Elementary School

Chris Johnson
Phone: (910) 298-3171
Email: chjohnson@duplinschools.net
North Duplin Elementary School

Philip Jones
Phone: (919) 658-2931
Email: pjones@duplinschools.net
East Duplin High School

Christopher Dyer
Phone: (910) 298-4535
Email: cdyer@duplinschools.net
Chinquapin Elementary School

William Sandlin
Phone: (910) 296-1647
Email: wisandlin@duplinschools.net
James Kenan High School

James Tyson
Phone: (910) 293-4218
Email: jtyson@duplinschools.net
Kenansville Elementary School

Tony Johnson
Phone: (910) 296-1647
Email: tjohnson@duplinschools.net