.entry-content ul li {list-style-image: None;}

↑ Return to Divisions

Investigations

Criminal Investigative Division

The Criminal Investigative Division consists of seven full time and two part time detectives supervised by two lieutenants and a captain.  The division also has a state certified arson investigator.  Cases are assigned to detectives based on the geographic area of the county in which the crime occurred.

Captain Phil Humphrey
Criminal Investigative Division Commander
Area: Homeland Security (ICE/HSI)
Email:  philh@duplincountync.com

Lieutenant Charles Weaver
Criminal Investigative Division Supervisor
Email:  chuckw@duplincountync.com

Detective Clarke Beringer
Investigative Area:  Wallace, Teachey, Pin Hook,
Harrells, Chinquapin and Deep Bottom Community
Email:  clarkeb@duplincountync.com

Detective Matthew Braswell
Investigative Area:  Albertson, Calypso, Deep Run,
Mt. Olive, and Seven Springs
Email:  matthew.braswell@duplincountync.com

Detective Jon Green
Investigative Area:  Faison, Kenansville, and Warsaw
Email:  jon.green@duplincountync.com

Detective Jerome Henderson
Investigative Area:  Beulaville, Kenansville, Pink Hill,  Richlands,
and the Sarecta Community
Email:  jhenderson@duplincountync.com

Detective Susan Holland
Investigative Area:  Greenevers, Magnolia, and Rose Hill
Internet Crimes Against Children (ICAC) cases
Email:  susanw@duplincountync.com

Detective Edward Johnson
Investigative Area:  Sexual abuse/assault cases and
missing persons cases
Email:  edward.johnson@duplincountync.com

Crime Scene Investigation Unit

Detective Shane Miller
Evidence Technician
Email:  shanem@duplincountync.com

Detective Matthew English
Email:  matthew.english@duplincountync.com

Detective Sandy Wagers
Email:  sandy.wagers@duplincountync.com

 

 

When students are having trouble with something, this will be a great www.spying.ninja/android-spy/ way to help them outside of class

D.I.C.E

The Duplin Interstate Criminal Enforcement (DICE) team was established by Sheriff Blake Wallace in 2004 as a part of his commitment to combat criminal activity in the county. DICE officers patrol the 28 miles of Interstate 40 which pass through Duplin County in addition to all state roads and US Highways 24, 41, 50, 117 …

View page »

K-9

The Duplin County Sheriff’s Office has four canine (K-9) teams that play an integral part in response to a variety of law enforcement situations.    These teams are comprised of a handler assigned to a specific K-9 partner.    Both the handler and the K-9 partner undergo extensive training prior to any operation and continually train to …

View page »

Narcotics

The Duplin County Sheriff’s Office Narcotics Unit is comprised of detectives with specialized training in the investigation of illegal drug activity from the street level dealer to the large-scale drug trafficking operations. The unit’s area of responsibility also includes illegal firearms sales, gambling, prostitution, illegal alcohol establishments, money laundering, and criminal street gang activity. The …

View page »